Meet Our Lab Team

Images from UF Scripps. Photo by Thibaut Laboute, Ph.D.

Our laboratory hails from across the globe, including members from Russia, China, India, Canada, France, Italy, South Africa and the United States, and it keeps changing. The diversity of ethnic, cultural and educational backgrounds as well as our mutual respect for each other is what makes our lab productive and the environment comfortable to work in. We enjoy hanging out together both in the lab and outside of work – check out our lab photos to see what we’ve been up to.

hjk

Kirill Martemyanov, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair
Likes: running, biking, brewing,
cooking, and hiking.
Contact: kmartemyanov@ufl.edu
Yan Cao, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
Likes: calligraphy.
Contact: yancao@ufl.edu
Thibaut Laboute, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
Likes: scuba diving, traveling,
photography, and cooking.
Contact: tlaboute@ufl.edu
Cody Kowalski, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
Likes: nature, cooking, and
amateur engineering.
Contact: c.kowalski@ufl.edu
Colten Lankford, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
Likes:
music, video games, going to the beach, and playing with his cat & dog.
Contact:
lankfordcolten@ufl.edu

Xiaona Li, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
Likes: music, hiking, and playing
with her cat.
Contact: xiaona.li@ufl.edu
William “Grant” Ludlam, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
Likes: music, cooking, and jiujitsu.
Contact: wludlam@ufl.edu

Omar Sial, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
Likes: cooking, gardening, spending time with his wife and dog, going to
the beach, camping, and fishing.
Contact: omarsial@ufl.edu
Shubhi Pandey, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
Likes: music, watching movies,
travelling, and gardening.
Contact: shubhipandey@ufl.edu
Stefano Zucca, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
Likes: cooking, both watching and playing soccer, reading, going to the
beach, and camping.
Contact: szucca@ufl.edu
Chu-Ting Chang, B.S., M.S.
Doctoral Student
Likes: basketball and playing with her cat.
Contact: chang.chuting@ufl.edu
Chuanping Zhao, B.S.
Doctoral Student
Likes: cooking, walking, and
watching movies.
Contact: ch.zhao@ufl.edu
Gloria Brunori, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
Likes:
cooking, music, travelling and spending time with family.
Contact:
gbrunori@ufl.edu

Nina Alekseeva, B.S.
Laboratory Helper
Likes:
baking, cooking, gardening, organizing, and practicing yoga.
Contact:
nalekseeva@ufl.edu

Natalia Martemyanova, B.S.
Research Assistant
Likes:
painting, drawing, traveling, hunting, Latin dancing, and training her dog.
Contact:
nmartemyanova@ufl.edu

Trish McDonald, B.A. Ed.
Lab Administrative Coordinator II
Likes: walking, yoga, snorkeling, MTB, and any activities with my family.
Contact: pmcdonald2@ufl.edu